A Wild Goose Chase Christmas by Jennifer AlLee

13613049
Day #11 – Today I am reviewing A Wild Goose Chase Christmas by Jennifer AlLee.

Here is a brief synopsis from Abingdon Press:

Upon her grandmother’s death, Izzy Fontaine finds herself in possession of a Wild Goose Chase pattern quilt that supposedly leads to a great treasure. Of course, once the rest of the family finds out about the “treasure map,” they’re determined to have a go at the treasure themselves. And, if that weren’t enough, Max Logan, a local museum curator, contacts Izzy and says that Grandma Isabella promised him the quilt.

What is it about this quilt that makes everyone want it? Is Izzy on a wild goose chase of her own, or a journey that will lead her to the treasure her grandmother intended?

MY THOUGHTS:

A Wild Goose Chase Christmas by Jennifer AlLee has been a joy to read… it is exactly what is needed if you are seeking a sweet, encouraging Christmas story.

I cannot say enough about this book! I loved it! I seriously could not put it down… I stayed up way past my bedtime to finish it. And it was totally worth it!

Izzy is one of those characters you can identify with… you “want” to identify with, because she’s just so caring and generous. Her mom and brother – well, they tend to grate on the nerves at first, but as the story goes along, even through the problems Izzy’s family begins to grow on you.

Of course, I rooted for Max and Izzy to fall in love. It doesn’t go exactly as planned, but the ending is more than satisfying, nonetheless.

This is definitely one of the books on my “keeper” shelf. As I collect more of the Quilts of Love series, I can see myself reading A Wild Goose Chase Christmas again and again… if the others are as good as this one, I will enjoy re-reading them every year.

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review from Abingdon Press, but we had already bought a copy (guess we need to bless someone else with one). We love it that much!

You can find more about Jennifer AlLee on her website… HERE

You can read my review and more about the book on GoodReads HERE

And HERE is a link to read an excerpt of A Wild Goose Chase Christmas.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

