The Christmas Quilt by Vanetta Chapman

13613145

Day #13 – Today I am reviewing The Christmas Quilt by Vanetta Chapman.

Here is a brief synopsis from Abingdon Press:

Annie’s life is deliciously full as the Christmas season approaches. She helps her husband, Samuel, attend to the community’s minor medical needs. She occasionally assists Belinda, the local midwife, and most days, she finds herself delivering the buggy to her brother Adam.

Annie s sister-in-law Leah is due to deliver their first child before Christmas morning, and Annie is determined to finish a crib quilt before the “boppli” arrives. With six weeks to go, she should have no problem . . . but God may have a different plan. Leah is rushed to the English hospital when the infant arrives early, and Annie discovers the Christmas quilt may hold a far greater significance than she ever imagined.

MY THOUGHTS:

I had no idea when I agreed to review several books for Abingdon Press that I would receive such a blessing from them. These two novels by Vanetta Chapman have been more joyful to read than many others… well, maybe I shouldn’t go too far, since I have several favorite authors and I love reading their books, too. But I will say that these two novels will be read and re-read many, many times!

The Christmas Quilt is a sequel to A Simple Amish Christmas where the story of Samuel and Annie first began, and this novel picks it up at the perfect time… in A Simple Amish Christmas, Samuel proposes to Annie at the end… and The Christmas Quilt begins with their wedding…

It was fun to read about Annie and Samuel again… I so enjoyed reading about how their attraction to each other took them both by surprise! In this sequel, , after delivering many others, Annie is finally expecting her own baby. But her new sister-in-law Leah is also expecting. I laughed and cried with them as they struggled through the joys and sorrows of life. I can’t wait to read them both again!

The Christmas Quilt is part of the Quilts of Love series and is definitely one of the books on my “keeper” shelf.

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review from Abingdon Press, but my daughter had already bought a copy, so she has decided to bless a friend with her copy.

If you get the chance, buy both of the books and read A Simple Amish Christmas first, then jump right into The Christmas Quilt! I am certain you will enjoy every minute!

You can find more about Vanetta Chapman on her website… HERE

You can read more reviews and more about the book on GoodReads HERE

And HERE is a link to read an excerpt of The Christmas Quilt.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

