The Amish Nanny

The Amish Nanny is the 2nd book of the series: The Women of Lancaster County by Mindy Starns Clark and Leslie Gould.

The Amish Nanny

Here is a brief synopsis from GoodReads:

“Bestselling author Mindy Starns Clark and coauthor Leslie Gould offer readers The Amish Nanny, Book 2 in the Women of Lancaster County series, which tells the stories of young Plain women as they explore their roots, connect with family, and discover true love.

Amish-raised Ada Rupp knows it’s time to make a commitment to the faith and join the church, especially if she wants a future with the handsome Amish widower Will Gundy.

But when she has the chance to travel to Switzerland as the caregiver of a young child, she leaps at the opportunity.

Anxious to learn more about her forebears, Ada enlists the help of a young Mennonite scholar named Daniel, but even as she develops feelings for him, she cannot get Will from her mind–or her heart. At a crossroads, Ada must decide what she is willing to give up from the past in order to embrace her future.


This book is a continuation of The Amish Midwife.

Ada has had such a rough time, I feel for her. Her twin sister helped her to find a way to keep her health problems under control.

Then she goes to Switzerland and things get complicated!

Does Ada join the church? Does she marry? Read the book to find the answers!

The authors did a terrific job of telling the story of Leah, Will and Ada. The ending was even better than I expected.

Click HERE for more information on this book at GoodReads.

Mindy Starns Clark’s website is HERE.

Leslie Gould’s website is HERE.

You should read the other books in this series too. The image below is linked to GoodReads. Click it for more information on this series.The Women of Lancaster County Series


Tagged: , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: