2013 favorite books

Welcome 2014!

20131231-235204.jpg

There’s no way I can list all the books I read in 2013… after moving, I discovered Amish books. I have purchased dozens of books in 2013 but the list is too long, so I’ve listed my favorite series below:

1. Quilts of Lancaster County (Barbara Cameron)

2. The Pebble Creek Amish Series (Vannetta Chapman)

3. Shipshewanna Amish Mystery (Vannetta Chapman)

4. Kauffman Amish Bakery Series (Amy Clipston)

5. Little Valley Series (Jerry Eicher)

6. The Adams County Trilogy (Jerry Eicher)

7. Lancaster County Secrets (Suzanne Woods Fisher)

8. Stoney Ridge Seasons (Suzanne Woods Fisher)

9. The Inn at Eagle Hill (Suzanne Woods Fisher)

10. The Half-Stitched Knitting Club (Wanda Brunstetter)

11. The Women of Lancaster County (Mindy Starns Clark / Leslie Gould)

12. 7 Brides for 7 Brothers (Tricia Goyer)

13. The Secrets of Crittenden County (Shelley Shepard Gray)

14. Sisters of the Heart (Shelley Shepard Gray)

15. Seasons of Sugarcreek (Shelley Shepard Gray)

16. Ada’s House (Cindy Woodsmall)

17. Sisters of the Quilt (Cindy Woodsmall)

We are also collecting the Quilts of Love series (I have 5 so far) and the Love Finds You In… series (I have 15 so far).

Of the Amish series, my favorites are the Amish Vines & Orchards series and the Christmas in Apple Ridge (Cindy Woodsmall).

We have given books away and bought more bookcases, but there’s always another one to collect…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

