Material Witness by Vannetta Chapman (Shipshewana Amish Mystery #3)

20140319-220243.jpg

Material Witness is the third book of the Shipshewana Amish Mystery series by Vannetta Chapman.

A few words about Material Witness from Zondervan.

Tragedy strikes on the opening night of the Fall Crafters Fair when a woman is killed in the parking lot of Daisy’s Quilt Shop, and the only material witness is one of Melinda Byer’s boys. The investigation takes a more bizarre turn when detective Shane Black becomes convinced the killer was actually after Callie. This time it’s a madman loose in the largest crowd of the year, and he’s looking for something or someone. If they can’t figure out what, one of Deborah and Callie’s close circle of friends may be next. Masked identities, antique quilts with hidden messages, an Amish boy whose handicap makes him stronger, one brave dog, and a possible hidden treasure … this time it’s nonstop action, danger, and a dash of romance.

MY THOUGHTS:

There isn’t much I can say about Material Witness… it’s a wonderful read, and I was completely caught off guard a few times.

But I want to be careful to not give away any secrets, so although this might be the best of all three books in the series, it will possibly be the shortest review…

only because it’s “just so darn good”.

I encourage you to take the time to read this book… all three books… the writing is excellent, with secrets and intrigue… and romance.

Let me just say that if I had to leave behind most of my book collection, those written by Vannetta Chapman would be staying with me — somehow I’d find a way!

HERE for the book page on Zondervan.

HERE for GoodReads

HERE for Vannetta Chapman’s Website.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

