Vannetta Chapman Marathon!

Beginning today, I plan to devote the month of September 2014 to best-selling author, Vannetta Chapman

Vannetta Chapman Publicity Shot 8-14
The first book I plan to read and review is the first book I ever read by Vannetta Chapman… it’s a wonderful story called A Simple Amish Christmas. I found it and ordered it on Amazon in November 2010… yep, it only took this book to get me hooked – forever to be a Vannetta Chapman fan!

The sequel, which came out three years later, is called The Christmas Quilt, which was also chosen to be a Quilts of Love selection. It’s the perfect sequel. Christmas has always been my favorite time of the year… so it’s no wonder I fell in love with these two titles!

For Christmas 2012, my daughter bought me three books – the Shipshewana Amish Mystery series by – of course, Vannetta Chapman!

When she ordered them, the pictures showed them all as having the original covers. However, when they arrived, the third book cover was different (don’t you just hate that).

Last year I gave away a copy of Falling to Pieces… Vanetta found out and sent me another copy of it – autographed – and with the newer cover.

Now I have two books in the series with the original cover… and two books in the series with the new cover… of course, I’m hoping to find book #2 in the new cover so I will have a matching set. But I refuse to give away the first two books because my daughter bought them for me – even though they don’t match the others!

** An ebook compilation of books 1, 2, and 3 of the Shipshewana Amish Mystery series will be available on 9-23-2014

I plan to purchase this ebook compilation, because I enjoy having copies on my iPad so I can read them anytime – especially when I’m traveling (or at the dentist/doctors office, waiting in lines, etc).

Vannetta has written a novella for An Amish Garden… Watch for Where Healing Blooms.

… and Vannetta graciously offered her fans two free ebook short stories to follow the Pebble Creek series… they are (respectively) Home to Pebble Creek and Christmas at Pebble Creek.

Recently Vannetta stepped just outside the Amish community… to write an inspirational romantic suspense novel. The title of this novel is HIDDEN and it is the first of the Jacobs Family Series. This novel will be available on 9-30-2014.

Below is the list of all the reviews, in order:

Christmas novels
A Simple Amish Christmas
The Christmas Quilt

Pebble Creek series
A Promise for Miriam
A Home for Lydia
A Wedding for Julia
Home to Pebble Creek (short story)
Christmas at Pebble Creek (short story)

Amish Village Mystery series
Murder Simply Brewed

Shipshewana Amish Mystery series
Falling to Pieces
A Perfect Square
Material Witness

Jacobs Family series
Hidden (available 9-30-2014)

and… Where Healing Blooms (Amish Garden novella)

I hope you enjoy reading the reviews for these books!

Now I must begin… please stay with me this month – follow my blog so you won’t miss any of my reviews for Vannetta’s books! I have dedicated the whole month, so I can take my time and do the best reviews I can do.

God bless you!

©Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Vannetta Chapman Marathon!

  1. bigreadersite September 1, 2014 at 6:52 am

    My favorite Vannetta Chapman book so far is Material Witness. Although I have loved all her books that I have read.

    Like

  2. Vannetta Chapman September 1, 2014 at 9:07 am

    I’m so happy to be hanging out with you this month! Thanks for having me. 🙂

    Like

    • DJ Mynatt September 1, 2014 at 10:45 am

      My pleasure! It’s an honor to share and promote your wonderful books!

      Like

  3. mary ellen ashenfelder September 1, 2014 at 11:14 am

    I am a big fan of Vannetta Chapman. Loved the Pebble Creek series especially — even though she forgot to include me in the titles. She did include my sister Julia and my sister Lydia 🙂 I also enjoyed the Christmas Quilt and a simple Amish Christmas — perfect combo — Amish & Christmas. ALL of her books are wonderful reads and I look forward to the Jacobs family series (Jacob is my grandson’s name).

    Like

Comments are closed.

