Hidden | Vannetta Chapman Marathon


Today I am reviewing Hidden, the very first novel in the Jacobs Family Series by Vanetta Chapman.

Here is a brief synopsis from Goodreads:

Home is where our story begins …

DANA JACOBS would rather forget the night of tragedy and violence that marred her childhood. She is now supervisor in charge of the Department of Homeland Security in Taos, New Mexico. Her team is prepared to handle any threat — biological, chemical, conventional, cyber, even nuclear.

BENJAMIN MARSHALL is newly assigned to Dana’s office. Straight from a six year military deployment, he is not what Dana wants or needs.

Ben knows God has a reason for putting him in this place at this time — to help Dana. When a local school is threatened, they open a case which leads them on a chase through the Enchanted Circle and Carson National Forest, pursuing a man filled with a bitterness Dana can understand. But her anger is different. It’s justified, it remains hidden inside, and it hurts no one.

Can Dana face her own mortality? And when she does, can she truly understand what it means to forgive and to be forgiven?

“A lovely romance between a complicated woman and a big hearted man, tension that builds steadily to a fever pitch, and a story of faith rediscovered make Hidden an engaging read.” ~Kelly Irvin, bestselling author of the New Hope Amish series.

MY THOUGHTS:

Inspirational… Romantic… Suspense…

Wow! That pretty much sums it up!

I wish I knew how Vannetta creates and describes her characters – they’re so full of life, so bigger than life!

I had barely made it into Chapter three when the descriptions I had been reading about fully enabled me to see, in my mind’s eye, the characters, office, even the file Dana was holding.

Vannetta has such a marvelous way with words that it is a pleasure reading her novels. I come away feeling like I’ve been reading about co-workers or neighbors – people I see often – and I begin wondering where the Homeland Security office in my small town is located. Obviously I need to look for a building that would “look” like anything but a Homeland Security office.

I don’t want to go further into what happens – you already have the synopsis (shown above) to lead you through the story – and I refuse to put any spoilers in my reviews.

But trust me when I say this is an awesome read and you will enjoy every moment of it!

You can purchase a copy of HIDDEN on Amazon… although it wasn’t expected to release until September 30th, the paperback version was released on September 18th! The ebook version will be available on September 30th – pre-order it today for only $3.99 – a huge savings!

While you’re here, don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter the BIG contest! There’s just a few days left before the GRAND PRIZE WINNER AND 2nd PLACE WINNER will be chosen!

Vannetta Chapman Marathon | GIVEAWAY!

You can read more reviews and more about the book on Goodreads HERE

You can find more about Vanetta Chapman on her website… HERE

God bless you!

©Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

