A Plain Death | Amanda Flower Marathon

A Plain Death

 

A Plain Death is the first book in An Appleseed Creek Mystery series by Amanda Flower.

Here is a brief synopsis from Goodreads:

Welcome to Appleseed Creek, the heart of Ohio’s Amish Country, where life is not as serene as it seems.

While her Cleveland friends relocated to Southern California and Italy, 24-year-old computer whiz Chloe Humphrey moves with some uncertainty to Appleseed Creek to direct technology services at a nearby college. Her first acquaintance is Becky, an ex-Amish teenager looking for a new home.

While driving Chloe’s car, Becky collides with a buggy, killing an Amish elder. But what looks like an accident is soon labeled murder when police discover the car’s cut brake line.

Now, Chloe must take on the role of amateur sleuth to discover who the real intended victim was before the murderer makes a second attempt. Becky’s handsome Amish-turned-Mennonite brother, Timothy, a local carpenter, comes in handy along the way. With God’s help, they’ll solve the mystery that’s rocking this small community.

MY THOUGHTS:

When I began reading this, I had no idea how much I would enjoy it… and with the mystery, came the expected guesses of “who dun it”.

But this book was a huge surprise! It isn’t like others, where it’s easy to guess who did it… or why… or even who the intended victim might have been!

I don’t want to spoil it for you, so I won’t say any more about the plot, except to say how much I LOVE THIS BOOK !!!

Last night I could not put it down until I finished it. And although I was tempted to pick up the second book in the series, I tried to wait…

Actually I did pick it up and began reading – it was that compelling. But common sense won out and I put it back, so I could write my review of the first book.

Read it… it doesn’t matter if you prefer Amish or English characters, this book is full of both, with unexpected twists and turns. And if you read it, you’ll want to read the sequels, too!

I am an avid reader of many genres, and I was pleasantly surprised — something that doesn’t happen often for me. I can’t wait to read other books by Amanda.

I certainly agree with the comment on the back of the book near the bottom… “Pure Enjoyment”.

And don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter the GIVEAWAY contest!

Amanda Flower Marathon | Giveaway!

You can read more reviews and more about the book on Goodreads HERE

You can find more about Amanda Flower on her website… HERE

 

God bless you!

©Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Plain Death | Amanda Flower Marathon

  1. debbie mosley October 6, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    I WOULD LOVE TO WIN

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Charline Bonham October 6, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    Sounds like another good one.

    Like

Comments are closed.

