Hallowed Halls | Hannah Alexander

Trust me… you do NOT want to miss out on this!

Hallowed Halls is the first book in the Hallowed Halls series by Hannah Alexander.

Here is a brief synopsis from Goodreads:

When Dr. Joy Gilbert is fired from a lucrative position she hates in the city, she returns to her small hometown to find her former fiance single, her once vivacious mother struggling financially and physically, and Tressa, the 15-year-old daughter of the boss who just fired her, popping out of the back door of her car.

Tressa refuses to return to the city, where her divorced parents struggle emotionally over the death of their son. When Dr. Zack Tyler sees Joy walk into the ER with the daughter of the man who lured Joy away from him, he’s hesitant, though he’s overjoyed to see her again.

Out of compassion, he hires her in the ER so she can support herself and her mother, and their relationship blooms.

Meanwhile, Tressa has blackouts that grow increasingly bad. Joy and Zack rediscover their love for one another as they discover what caused the break-up.

Together they work to save Tressa and uncover a rare genetic defect, a mystery that has ravaged decades of Tressa’s family line.

MY THOUGHTS:

Oh my! I am more than impressed… I am blown away!

I began this book last night and I found myself picking it up again and again today to read… finally, I settled down and warned my family to not disturb me until I was finished.

Hannah created the most intriguing characters for her novel; Molly is my favorite – possibly because I’m also struggling financially and physically, but those things don’t really matter. Weston is the character you love to hate; yet even he does a lot of changing over the course of the story.

Wow – I was expecting a story about pain medication misuse, which is there, but I was thrilled that the story expands, including all the families involved with the main characters. By the time I finished the story, I would not have been surprised to see one of the characters walk past me (and yes, I would have recognized them).

I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait to read more by Hannah Alexander (yeah, I know that’s a pen name, but I don’t care).

I applaud the author(s) for writing a novel with such controversy, and hints of violence, without betraying Christian principles. It was a joy to read!

What a blessing!

You can read more reviews and more about the book on Goodreads HERE

You can find more about Hannah Alexander on her website… HERE

I received a copy of this book from the author; believe me, it was a blessing to read and review it!

 

God bless you!

© Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Tagged: , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Hallowed Halls | Hannah Alexander

  1. mamawatlast November 6, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    Your post makes me want to venture out in the wind and rain to get a copy!
    Connie

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt November 7, 2014 at 10:21 pm

      Hi Connie!

      Don’t miss my blog next year…

      I’ll be featuring Hannah Alexander on my blog next June and promoting many of her wonderful books!

      Like

  2. Gail Hollingsworth November 6, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    I have read this book also and it was great!! Can’t say enough good things about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt November 7, 2014 at 10:19 pm

      Then you won’t want to miss my blog next year…

      I’ll be featuring Hannah Alexander on my blog next June and promoting many of her wonderful books!

      Like

  3. Kelly Youngblood November 6, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    Thinking I need to pick this one up soon! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • DJ Mynatt November 7, 2014 at 10:18 pm

      Great idea, Kelly!

      I’ll be featuring Hannah Alexander on my blog next year and promoting many of her wonderful books!

      Like

Comments are closed.

