An Amish Second Christmas | Wiseman/Fuller/Reid/Goyer

Today I’m reviewing An Amish Second Christmas by some of my favorite authors. . . Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, Ruth Reid and Tricia Goyer.

Here is a brief synopsis from Goodreads:

When Christmas Comes Again by Beth Wiseman

Katherine Zook and her four children are facing their first Christmas without a loved one, and the future seems dim.But when a mysterious “Englisch” man begins to show up in the most unlikely of places, Katherine can t help but be suspicious . . . and a bit curious.

Her Christmas Pen Pal by Ruth Reid

WhenJoy Stolzfus s boyfriend tells her he wants to court other women, she s shocked.She pours her heart out in a letter, butit mistakenly reaches Noah Esh. The two begin writing letters back and forth, but a misunderstanding threatens to topple the relationship they re building.

A Gift for Anne Marie by Kathleen Fuller

Anne Marie Smucker s life is pretty perfect. Until she discovers her widowed mother is getting married and they re all moving. On top of that, Anne Marie s relationship with her friend Nathaniel has changed, and she s more confused than ever about her feelings for him.

The Christmas Aprons by Tricia Goyer

Esther Glick bakes a Christmas pie for a fundraiser, and she soon finds herself sitting across from bachelor Ammon Schwartz. Esther receives many orders for pies, but when she breaks her wrist, she discovers what community and love are all about.”

MY THOUGHTS:

WOW!… I don’t think I can do these authors justice… they’re truly amazing!

Celebrate an Amish Second Christmas… this is a treasured, lighthearted time of community, with four Amish romances!

Each story in this book is a wonderful look at how the Amish celebrate Christmas… and even more important, how they celebrate Second Christmas.

Beth Wiseman wrote a very different kind of story than I was expecting; although unexpected, it was intriguing and entertaining and definitely worth your time!

Kathleen Fuller wrote a wonderful story about love and how we should deal with the boundaries – a very pertinent subject matter.

Tricia Goyer wrote another wonderful story of the Kootenai Amish; I have read (and I own) her others; I’ve enjoyed them thoroughly and knew this one would be great! It’s always fun to read about those sneaky bachelors and the women they seek to win!

Ruth Reid wrote a wonderful story… I totally loved Noah! What a sweetheart! I was relieved when Joy learned to stand up for herself and that her brother-in-law finally listened to her. I’m hoping this story is just the beginning of a series, because I can’t wait to read more!

I was amazed at how easily I went from story to story… nothing clashed; it was a delightful read and I’m hoping to find a few more to help me celebrate the coming holidays!

If you’re looking for a great Christmas read… pick up a copy of An Amish Second Christmas… pick up a few extra for gifts — just in time for Christmas!

You can read more reviews and more about the book on Goodreads HERE

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the BookLook Blogger program in exchange for an honest review.

God bless you!

 

©Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

