Desperate Measures | Christy Barritt

Today I am reviewing Desperate Measures, a Love Inspired Suspense novel by Christy Barritt.

Here is a brief synopsis from Goodreads:

FRAMED FOR MURDER

Accused of murdering her estranged husband, widowed mother Samantha Rogers panics and flees. But the real killer is now after her and her son.

She’s desperate to find a safe haven where her past is secret. So when John Wagner offers her room and board in exchange for work on a remote island in the Chesapeake Bay, she moves to Smuggler’s Cove.

Samantha longs to tell her handsome boss why she’s always looking over her shoulder. But when danger arrives on shore, the truth may put John in a killer’s crosshairs.

MY THOUGHTS:

Desperate Measures is the first novel I’ve read by Christy Barritt and I was thoroughly intrigued!

Wow! Suspense – oh yeah!

The story draws you in quickly. I found myself holding my breath as the stranger grabbed her and began hurting her. Thankfully I began this at a good time; I never put it down until I was finished. It had just the right amount of excitement, thrills, chills and surprises. The handsome hero was a nice touch, too.

I applaud Christy Barritt for writing a novel that shows such terror and violence without betraying her Christian principles. Too many writers feel that cussing is necessary – not so! And I could enjoy reading it without feeling like my own principles were being compromised.

What a blessing!

Samantha and the other characters are totally believable and the story is one that inspires as well as holds your attention to the very end. I am definitely going to recommend this book to my friends.

You can read more reviews and more about the book on Goodreads HERE

You can find more about Christy Barritt on her website… HERE

God bless you!

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review.

©Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Desperate Measures | Christy Barritt

  1. eppersonkatrina December 15, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    This sounds wonderful. I look forward to reading it. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    • DJ Mynatt December 15, 2014 at 10:23 pm

      You’re welcome!

      Like

Comments are closed.

