Letters From Grace | Rachel Muller Marathon

 

Today I’m reviewing Letters From Grace, the first novel in the Love & War series by Rachel Muller.

Here is a brief synopsis from Goodreads:

Is loving a man in uniform worth the risk?

Scarred from the death of her fiancé in World War II, Grace Campbell must learn to love again.

Lieutenant Luke Brady could make falling in love easy… except he’s going to war. There’s one thing that can keep a thread tied between them — letters.

But the suave Dr. William Keller enchants Grace with his charm and proposes marriage. She must choose between them.

Will she settle for comfort and safety or risk losing everything on the Normandy beaches?

Don’t miss out on this amazing WWII series.Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

I have a new favorite author of historical books!

Until I read Letters From Grace, the only historical book I remember reading was one I was asked to review The Christmas Star by Ace Collins. It was a good story, but I wasn’t hooked.

Now I’m wondering why I wasn’t hooked previously. No matter… I’m hooked now!

Rachel Muller wrote an AMAZING novel!

My family will attest that I spend way too much time ignoring them over the holidays, while I was reading Rachel’s debut novel — about Grace, Maggie, Danny and Luke.

I congratulate Rachel for making the decision to go Indie!

I’ve read posts about her journey as an author — how she became obsessed with the World War II time period and I applaud her choice to go Indie when the circumstances were not precisely what she wanted for her work. I’m glad she saw how awesome her novel is and decided it was time to share it with all the readers of historical fiction. I believe her novel will reach many, many people!

This book is not easy to read… I wasn’t prepared to read about the horror of war; this subject matter touches on one of the most difficult times in our country’s history!

But then war shouldn’t be easy to read about…

The characters are very believable, the language is perfect for the time period, and if you read this novel, you will be pulled into the 1940’s almost immediately! I really felt like I was there. I could see it… hear it… smell it.

It would be too easy to give something away; I don’t want to do that so I’m just going to URGE YOU to get the book for yourself and read it – you’ll love it!

Rachel will make you a fan of WWII fiction.Tweet this!

 

Don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter Rachel’s GIVEAWAY contest!

Rachel Muller Marathon | Giveaway!

 

You can read more reviews and more about the book on Goodreads HERE

You can find more about Rachel MullerHERE

God bless you!

 

© Donna J. Mynatt 2015

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “Letters From Grace | Rachel Muller Marathon

  1. smiles2561 January 2, 2015 at 11:55 pm

    I can’t wait to read this book! It looks really interesting! Thanks so much for the opportunity to win! I would be so truly blessed to win! God Bless You and Your Family! Have a wonderful, blessed day and a very Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

