Aynne Cynar – Author Spotlight

Thank you for joining me for this special Author Spotlight!

First, a bit about Aynne from her website.

image
I’m happy you’re here! Women love relationships.

The focus of my ministry is to the mature woman who has experienced deep changes within precious relationships. Change around us forces us to change within. Sometimes it is helpful to share the journey with others who understand and have made the transition into a new, successful role. As mature gals, we are on a path to redefine ourselves now that the parameters we used in our youth no longer apply.

Writing gives me a platform to speak to you!

Through devotions or fiction, the message remains the same. It’s not about us, is it? It’s about our wonderful Savior and how He works His plan in the world through us. Our trials are a cavern to walk through into His loving arms where we will always find grace and mercy to help in our time of need.

Retired from healthcare, I have the opportunity to reflect on all the women I cared for in their times of need. I’m currently a ladies Bible study leader. For over thirty years I’ve sat in front of a class and know there is much more to learn! One thing I know for sure—His Word is true and the foundation for what I hope to share with you as a reader.

 

Change around us forces us to change within – Aynne CynarCLICK TO TWEET!

 

And here is my interview with Aynne:

Have you always wanted to write? Do you use an outline for your stories?

Like most authors, yes! I remember writing on my mom’s black Underwood typewriter she kept in our basement. The stories were so scary to I used to run up the stairs when I’d get overwhelmed by the plot.

I like to use sticky notes in a lined notebook. I write out my ideas for a scene and move them around as the story unfolds. There’s a general outline in my head, but as the characters come alive and start misbehaving the plot has to change accordingly.

How does it feel being a published author? Have you encountered any surprises along the way to being published?

As a self-published author, the surprises center on meeting all the goals along the way. Encountering the contracted professionals, some in person and some only online, has been delightful and rewarding. I wish I had all the skills to design and format but I am so thankful to have found others who are adept. And, and editor is one of those things like teeth cleaning. You gotta do it.

Do you have a folder or a file where you keep future ideas for stories or do you just come up with ideas after a suggestion from your editor, agent, or friends?

Notebooks are my passion. I keep one (almost) everywhere. I am ashamed to say I have pulled out the small one I keep in my purse in the middle of church to jot down ideas.

How do you find time for everything…writing, family, church, friends, etc.

I ask the Lord every day to help me. That’s my most common condensed version of my prayer life: help me, Lord! My mom was ill for twelve years and I have no idea how I have done anything. I am a retired nurse and worked when she first got ill. Looking back, it’s only God’s grace and love that got me through. And the wonderful thing is He is so limitless and the future holds His same provisions. I’ve taught Sunday school for over thirty years. Planning is essential.

I live by the motto: if you fail to plan you plan to fail. But don’t think I always hit it spot on. Thankfully, we have a Lord who helps us start over. And over. And over…

Have you attended any writer retreats, conferences, and the like? Do you think they are necessary for your writing?

Writer’s conferences are wonderful places to network and learn the craft. I attended the Writing for the Soul conference (Jerry Jenkins) this past summer in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. To have met Jerry and Cecil Murphy in person was a thrill! I found my print-on-demand company at that conference. My editor was a terrific find at the Kentucky Christian Writer’s Conference. Funny thing…neither of us ended up being able to go (my mom was hospitalized) but she offered her services to attendees. How fortunate for me.

How often do you travel? Where do you go? Who do you travel with? What is your favorite vacation spot?

Since I am still a caregiver for my ninety year old father, my trips are infrequent. He is able to travel more now that neither of us has to care for Mom, and we might hit the road! I have family in Michigan, New Orleans, and Myrtle Beach. If I go anywhere, it’s usually to see them. I love the ocean but don’t want to live there after seeing what my family in the Gulf has been through.

Actually, my home is my favorite vacation spot. Living at the base of the Cumberland Mountains allows me a glorious view of the handiwork of our creative Savior.

What are you working on now? Is there another genre you are interested in writing?

Self-editing is my job right now. Book two and three are completed manuscripts but not editor ready. I hope to finish the series out with a fourth: End with Faith. My protagonist comes full circle. The intended audience is the “older” Christian woman, a gal probably over fifty and up. I’ve worked with widows, divorcees, and never-married in my teaching ministry and most of their stories are showing up somewhere in Cotton Springs, Kentucky, the fictional town I made up for the Penchak family.

I’ve also written some devotionals and professional articles under my real name. I am hoping to keep the fiction under my pen name, Aynne Cynar. Aynne hopes to start a new series about another middle-aged woman and her journey, but not until she’s done with Kathy. My non-fiction writer would like to write a book about what happens after living a full, barren, childless-not-by-choice life after her caretaker days have ended.

Hey! Thanks so much for allowing me to chat with you, Donna.

 

Thank You, Aynne… and God bless you!

 

 

Here’s a look at what we have to look forward to from Aynne Cynar:

Endure with Hope  (Cotton Springs Series – book #2)

Kathy Penchak left the administrative nursing job at Franklin to participate in the care of her husband after an automobile accident.  His injuries required out-of-state specialty care and the two years traveling between home and the neurological rehabilitation facility come to an end when he’s transferred to a nursing home in their town for hospice care.

His pending death, Libby’s revelation of her pregnancy, and Papa and Sam’s disagreement on forgiveness for the theft of stolen money from the family business collides.

Then, after a patient dies in the emergency room where Kathy’s been working part-time, a disgruntled family member of the deceased emerges as a stalker. God continues to weave Kathy’s life with new surprises as several suitors seek to protect her.

When Papa’s plan for the money unfolds, Kathy and her family are safe and the young son of the stalker becomes a lifelong friend. The cats in Cotton Springs are happier and with the dismal days of loss and betrayal behind her, Kathy knows their trials have been endured with hope by the Lord’s provision and grace.

Don’t miss a look at Aynne Cynar’s NEXT book – Endure With Hope.Tweet this!

 

And THANK YOU for joining me for this AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT!

Don’t forget to check back or follow my blog to see new reviews —  February will be dedicated to another of my favorite authors… RUTH REID!

 

Today is the final day to enter Aynne’s GIVEAWAY contest!

Aynne Cynar Marathon | Giveaway!

 

God bless you!

 

Copyright © 2013-2015 donnasbookshelf.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Aynne Cynar – Author Spotlight

  1. D K Stevens January 30, 2015 at 9:43 am

    Change around us forces us to change within…
    I like that Aynne! Enjoyed meeting you 🙂
    Deanna
    i follow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bling Somebody | writechez January 30, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    […] of book one in the Cotton Springs series, Erased with Grace. (There’s a giveaway!) Find it at: http://www.donnasbookshelf.com. Donna and her daughter, Rachel Miller, are both authors and reviewers and belong to my AFCW group […]

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

