Appalachian Serenade | Sarah Loudin Thomas


Today I’m reviewing Appalachian Serenade, a novella to introduce the Appalachian Blessings series by Sarah Loudin Thomas.

Here is a brief synopsis:

This short story prequel by debut author Sarah Loudin Thomas introduces readers to Wise, West Virginia — a small town nestled in an Appalachian valley where the everyday miracles of life and faith play out in stories of healing, hope, and love.

Delilah Morrissey has always wanted to be a mother, but when she becomes a young widow, that dream now seems farther away than ever.

Unable to continue to live alone in Chicago, her only option is to accept her sister’s offer to move in with her family back in West Virginia. Will Delilah have the faith to pursue a new dream — even if it means giving up the old?


Will Delilah be content to stay in West Virginia? Tweet this!



This is a wonderful introduction to the Appalachian Blessings series…

Bless her heart, Delilah has had her share of problems, but after moving in with her sister, things don’t get much better.

But she works hard to pull her weight — she goes above and beyond — and proves her worth to the town.

Sarah works diligently to introduce the town and the main characters in this story. I was more than prepared to read the two full-length novels — and I think I enjoyed them after reading this!

As a matter of fact, I’m pretty sure reading about Delilah and Robert was the perfect intro to being prepared for what happens next in the series.

Be sure to make time to read this short introduction before you begin reading Miracle in a Dry Season!


Don’t miss this Appalachian Blessings series… by Sarah Loudin Thomas!Tweet this!


And don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter Sarah’s GIVEAWAY contest!

Sarah Loudin Thomas Marathon | Giveaway!

God bless you!


© 2015 DJ Mynatt


Tagged: , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: