Countdown To Danger | Hannah Alexander Marathon

 


Today I’m reviewing Countdown To Danger by Hannah Alexander.

Here is a brief synopsis:

Alive After New Year by Hannah Alexander

An anonymous note demands millions of dollars—and in return, Lynley Marshall can keep her life.

Lynley turns to new police chief John Russell for protection. The handsome widower promises to keep her safe.

But time is running out as the clock ticks closer to midnight—and to the deadline for the culprit’s demands.

 

Don’t miss this riveting inspirational romance… by Hannah Alexander!Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

An anonymous note demands millions of dollars… Lynley Marshall can’t imagine who would be so desperate – or so greedy – that they would threaten her life if her mom doesn’t pay. Fortunately – or unfortunately – her mom didn’t inherit millions. It was all left to charity – at her request.

Even in a short story, Hannah is able to write such an intriguing story that I just had to keep reading! I was surprised at how quickly I was caught up in the story and the very realistic characters. I love how Hannah added Data, the cat and Nina, the dog, to the story. Both pets were crucial to several scenes. People have real relationships with their pets – and these pets were awesome!

In another review I mentioned that Hannah’s characters are very real, with real problems. This is especially true in this story… and I’m trying to hard to not give anything away, but the story is “just so good”!

Join me again in the town of Jolly Mill as John Russell and Lynley Marshall try to discover who is behind the threat – before it’s too late…

If you enjoy reading mysteries, you will love this exciting story!

 

And don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter Hannah’s GIVEAWAY contest! (hint: leave a comment below)

Hannah Alexander Marathon | Giveaway!

God bless you!

 

Review © 2015 DJ Mynatt

Tagged: , , ,

8 thoughts on “Countdown To Danger | Hannah Alexander Marathon

  1. D K Stevens June 18, 2015 at 8:10 am

    I would enjoy reading this riveting inspirational romance! I want to read this mystery 🙂
    I follow & like…
    dkstevensne AToutlookDotC Om

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marilyn Vandivier June 18, 2015 at 9:11 am

    I would love to win one of Hannah Alexanders books. I enjoy reading mystery books. Thank you for your contest.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lori Weller June 18, 2015 at 10:32 am

    I would love to see how Lynley handles the note.
    I follow and liked.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nancy Griggs June 18, 2015 at 10:33 am

    What a good plot for a story. I love that animals are included.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt June 18, 2015 at 11:38 am

      Me, too. It makes everything seem even more real to me.

      Like

  5. Trixi O. June 18, 2015 at 4:49 pm

    A book involving a ransom note and animals….you have me hooked! LI suspense has quickly become my favorite type of book and this is no exception! I’d love to read this one, thank you for the chance 🙂

    teamob4 (at) gmail (dot) com
    I follow your blog, like your author page and have already signed up for your newsletter!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Gail Hollingsworth June 18, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    Mysteries are so much to read and I enjoy anything by Hannah Alexander!
    I follow and subscribe to all
    tumcsec(at)gmail(dot)com

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

