The Wedding Kiss | Hannah Alexander Marathon

 


Today I’m reviewing The Wedding Kiss by Hannah Alexander.

Here is a brief synopsis:

A kiss can be life-changing.

When Keara and Elam Jensen share their first kiss on their wedding day, a marriage of convenience becomes much less convenient!

It also becomes more than they expected when God shows them what He really has in store for their lives.

Will their mysteriously injured visitor ruin their future, or will her influence–and her personal battle–draw them into deadly danger?

Visit Eureka Springs, Arkansas, in 1901, and discover for yourself what excitement and romance await along the White River Hollow

 

Don’t miss this romantic mystery by Hannah Alexander!Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

Hannah… please allow me to quote just a little part from your wonderful book. When I read this, I knew this would be something special…

“You may kiss the bride.”

Keara raised her face to his and shut her eyes . . . the scent of soap and bay rum reached her as warm lips – Elam’s lips – found a perfect fit against hers . . . If not for his arms drawing her close and holding her securely, she would have toppled to the floor. Oh my… This changed everything.

A thousand thoughts and emotions attacked Elam through the softness of Keara’s lips . . . for a moment, he couldn’t move except to grip Keara’s arms more tightly . . . He’d never dreamed that the touch of her lips, the taste of them against his, could make him feel this way.

I thoroughly enjoyed The Wedding Kiss – from start to finish. What an awesome story! The lines quoted above are just one part of the wonder and beauty of this story.

Keara and Elam both married out of necessity – a marriage of convenience. As such, they both figured they would forgo love and passion – but could it grow? Read the story to see…

I think Keara and Elam are so much happier – and their story is a success story – because of the respect they showed each other. Their circumstances force them to marry before either of them are ready, but… well, I really can’t say more without giving too much away.

It’s the perfect blend of romance and mystery. The characters are intriguing and true to life. The plot and sub-plots are well developed and not at all easy to guess – it’s the perfect story!

 

And don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter Hannah’s GIVEAWAY contest! (hint: leave a comment below)

Hannah Alexander Marathon | Giveaway!

God bless you!

 

Review © 2015 DJ Mynatt

Tagged: , , ,

7 thoughts on “The Wedding Kiss | Hannah Alexander Marathon

  1. carylkane June 19, 2015 at 7:26 am

    THE WEDDING KISS does sound special! The cover is gorgeous.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. D K Stevens June 19, 2015 at 8:43 am

    A marriage of convenience? I love the book sample you shared!
    I follow & I like 🙂
    dkstevensneAToutlookD OtCoM

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gail Hollingsworth June 19, 2015 at 9:00 am

    I love the idea of this book! I’m into everything wedding right now since my son is getting married July 11th!
    I follow all.
    tumcsec(at)gmail(dot)com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lori Weller June 19, 2015 at 9:45 am

    I do like the cover! The book sounds like a great read.
    I follow and like.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nancy Griggs June 19, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    Sounds like another great book.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Trixi O. June 19, 2015 at 7:05 pm

    Marriage of convenience are my ultimate favorite story-lines and this one is no exception! That excerpt just drew me in and made me sigh with that kiss!! Oh my, what a book 🙂 Thank you for the chance to win this one!
    teamob4 (at) gmail (dot) com
    I follow both your blog and FB author page & have already signed up for your newsletter

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt June 19, 2015 at 8:38 pm

      It’s an awesome story! Thanks for following my blog and FB page.

      Like

Comments are closed.

