Hallowed Halls | Hannah Alexander Marathon

 

Today I’m reviewing Hallowed Halls, the first book in the Hallowed Halls series by Hannah Alexander.

Here is a brief synopsis:

When Dr. Joy Gilbert is fired from a lucrative position she hates in the city, she returns to her small hometown to find her former fiance single, her once vivacious mother struggling financially and physically, and Tressa, the 15-year-old daughter of the boss who just fired her, popping out of the back door of her car.

Tressa refuses to return to the city, where her divorced parents struggle emotionally over the death of their son. When Dr. Zack Tyler sees Joy walk into the ER with the daughter of the man who lured Joy away from him, he’s hesitant, though he’s overjoyed to see her again.

Out of compassion, he hires her in the ER so she can support herself and her mother, and their relationship blooms.

Meanwhile, Tressa has blackouts that grow increasingly bad. Joy and Zack rediscover their love for one another as they discover what caused the break-up.

Together they work to save Tressa and uncover a rare genetic defect, a mystery that has ravaged decades of Tressa’s family line.

 

Trust me… you do NOT want to miss out on this awesome read… by Hannah Alexander!Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

I am more than impressed… I am blown away!

This is the second time I have read this book… and it’s every bit as good as the first time!

Hannah created the most intriguing characters for her novel; Molly is my favorite — most likely because I’m also struggling financially and physically, but those things don’t really matter. Weston is the character you love to hate; yet even he does a lot of changing over the course of the story. (And since I’ve read book 2 in the series… well, let me just say that there’s lots more to his story…)

I was expecting a story about pain medication misuse, which is there, but I was thrilled that the story expands, including all the families involved with the main characters. By the time I finished the story — even the second time around — I would not have been surprised to see one of the characters walk past me (and yes, I definitely would have recognized them).

I absolutely LOVE this book! It was a joy to read!

I applaud the author(s) for writing a novel with such controversy, and hints of violence, without betraying Christian principles.

Trust me… you do NOT want to miss out on this!
You won’t want to miss this intriguing new series by Hannah Alexander!Tweet this!

 

And don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter Hannah’s GIVEAWAY contest! (hint: leave a comment below)

Hannah Alexander Marathon | Giveaway!

God bless you!

 

Review © 2015 DJ Mynatt

Tagged: , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Hallowed Halls | Hannah Alexander Marathon

  1. carylkane June 22, 2015 at 7:22 am

    Thank you for the great review. I enjoy reading books that deal with the tough issues of life without compromising Christian principles. Hallowed Halls is on my wish list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Deanna Stevens June 22, 2015 at 7:46 am

    Thank you for this review.. I am reminded I have this book & it needs to go to the
    top of my TBR stack. . now!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nancy Griggs June 22, 2015 at 10:23 am

    Another great book. Thanks for reviewing it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gail Hollingsworth June 22, 2015 at 10:55 am

    This book was my first one by Hannah Alexander and I loved it! I was intrigued at the beginning with the idea of a boss that fires you and then when you drive back to your home a good distance away, you find the bosses daughter hiding in your backseat!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. susanlulu2013 June 22, 2015 at 9:38 pm

    I follow this blog and facebook page. I think this was the most exciting book review I have ever read! To read this book twice and put so much emphasis on how great this book is really peaked my interest. I’m sure it’s great!
    Susan in NC

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Trixi O. June 23, 2015 at 9:36 pm

    I have a copy of the second book “Dandelion Moon” by Hannah so I would love to add this one to it! I really like having each book in a series so I can read them in order and binge read…lol! Thanks for the chance to win this one!
    teamob4 (at) gmail (dot) com
    I follow your blog and FB author page and have already subscribed to your newsletter!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Trixi June 24, 2015 at 12:22 am

    Oh my goodness, Donna! Thanks so much for telling me about this! I just put down that I will be going, what a great list of authors you have as well! Going to be super fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. conniepsaunders June 25, 2015 at 7:51 am

    This sounds like a great start to a new series.
    Blessings!
    Connie

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

