Summer of Secrets | Charlotte Hubbard & Naomi King Marathon

 


Today I’m reviewing Summer of Secrets, the first book in the Seasons Of The Heart series by Charlotte Hubbard.

Here is a brief synopsis:

SUMMER OF SECRETS introduces Miriam Lantz, Amish owner of the Sweet Seasons bakery café, along with her twin daughters Rachel and Rhoda.

As summer arrives, Rachel Lantz is looking forward to a whole new season in her life – marriage to strapping carpenter Micah Brenneman, her childhood sweetheart.

When a strange Englishman arrives in the cafe claiming to be the long-lost sister of Rachel and her twin Rhoda, Rachel feels the sturdy foundation of her future crumbling.

 

Trust me… you do NOT want to miss out on this awesome read… SUMMER OF SECRETS by Charlotte Hubbard!Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:
I absolutely LOVE this book! It is a joy to read!

I have read a lot of Amish fiction, and each time I do, I not only hope, but expect the book to be good. Charlotte Hubbard writes amazing Amish stories – ones that uplift, encourage, and inspire.

There are many things we can learn from the Amish… including kindness, contentment, and values. Knowing this, Charlotte chooses to write a story that makes her characters much more realistic. They’re not perfect; they are people with the same problems many people experience.

In the beginning, we learn that Miriam and her husband had triplets, but one slipped away during a storm and was lost when the girls were but toddlers. What will happen when a young woman shows up – who looks just like the two sisters who survived? Could she be the one who was lost and presumed dead?

You won’t want to miss this story. Within a few minutes, I was in the middle of the bakery, with Rachel and Micah, and I remained with them – and the others in the book – until the very end. Thankfully, once I finish this review, I can go back to Willow Ridge… and begin Autumn Winds (book 2)!

Charlotte makes sure the Christian message is included in her books; not in a pushy way, but a very easy, normal way, yet making it very important to the story, and the characters therein.

I encourage you to ready this book – the entire series!

Trust me… you do NOT want to miss out on this!

Join me in Willow Ridge, Missouri, where past secrets are revealed… in SUMMER OF SECRETS by Charlotte Hubbard!Tweet this!

 

And don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter Charlotte’s GIVEAWAY contest!

Charlotte Hubbard & Naomi King Marathon | Giveaway!

God bless you!

 

Review © 2015 DJ Mynatt

Tagged: , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Summer of Secrets | Charlotte Hubbard & Naomi King Marathon

  1. D K Stevens July 3, 2015 at 4:59 pm

    This sounds wonderful! I will trust you and put this in my wanted list 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt July 3, 2015 at 6:38 pm

      Trust me? I hate to admit it, but I just went back to the middle of the book to re-read a part I really liked… that’s how much I like it!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Charlotte Hubbard July 4, 2015 at 9:02 am

      I so appreciate your trust in Donnas review and remarks, DK! Thanks!

      Like

  2. Melanie Backus July 3, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    Sounds great!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Trixi O. July 3, 2015 at 6:05 pm

    What an intriguing story! When you say to trust that you don’t want to miss this book, you mean it….I loved the review! Sounds like a great series 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Charlotte Hubbard July 4, 2015 at 9:04 am

      I hope you’ll enjoy this story, Trixi! For an excerpt (the entire first chapter) you can go to my website, http://www.charlottehubbard.com, and get an intro to Willow Ridge and these characters there!

      Like

      • Trixi O. July 4, 2015 at 5:25 pm

        Thanks for letting me know, Charlotte! I’ll definitely read that 🙂

        Like

  4. Marilyn Vandivier July 4, 2015 at 9:52 am

    This sounds like a very interesting book. I would love to win this book. I love to read stories about the Amish. Thank you for your contests.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Charlotte Hubbard July 4, 2015 at 11:25 am

      Thanks for stopping by, Marilyn! SUMMER OF SECRETS is one of the books in the grand prize giveaway, end of this month! Good luck!

      Like

  5. conniepsaunders July 7, 2015 at 11:09 pm

    I love the use of the four seasons in the titles of this series.
    Blessings,
    Connie

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

