The Amish Heiress | Patrick E. Craig

 

 Today I am reviewing The Amish Heiress, the first book in The Paradise Chronicles by Patrick E. Craig.

Here is a brief synopsis:

Rachel Hershberger’s life in Paradise, Pennsylvania is far from happy.

Her papa struggles with a terrible event from the past, and his emotional instability has created an irreparable breach between them. Rachel’s one desire is to leave the Amish way of life and Paradise forever.

Then her prayers are answered. Rachel discovers that the strange, key-shaped birthmark above her heart identifies her as the heir to a vast fortune left by her Englischer grandfather, Robert St. Clair.

If Rachel will marry a suitable descendent of the St. Clair family, she will inherit an enormous sum of money. But Rachel does not know that behind the scenes is her long-dead grandfather’s sister-in-law, Augusta St. Clair, a vicious woman who will do anything to keep the fortune in her own hands.

As the deceptions and intrigues of the St. Clair family bind her in their web, Rachel realizes that she has made a terrible mistake. But has her change of heart come too late?

 
Don’t miss THE PARADISE CHRONICLES by Patrick E. Craig… Tweet this!
  
MY THOUGHTS:

Patrick E. Craig writes a very intriguing book.

Nope, it’s not like many of the Amish fiction novels I have read, although I’ve discovered that many authors write Amish fiction differently than expected – and Patrick is no exception.

I guess you could say his novels are exceptional.

I was quickly drawn into the story… Rachel Hershberger’s life hasn’t been easy – even for a Amish family – but I guess I’m not giving away too much when I say that she expects her life to get much better when she learns that she’s the heir to a fortune!

The characters are well-developed; the plot is unusual (for the Amish) and there are enough twists and turns to keep you glued to the story until the very end.

But that’s all I’m going to say about it… I’m a real stickler for not revealing too much; I’d much rather you read it for yourself.

…and you should. Really.

It’s a great story – oh, how I’d love to say more, but I dare not (do you see how difficult it is to brag on a great story, without revealing any spoilers!)

 
What happens when Rachel Hershberger inherits a fortune? Read THE AMISH HEIRESS by Patrick E. Craig. Tweet this!
   
You can find more about Patrick on his website HERE.

And be sure to check out my interview with Patrick on my AUTHOR BLOG.

 
God bless you!
 
Review © 2015 DJ Mynatt

 

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “The Amish Heiress | Patrick E. Craig

  1. conniepsaunders August 31, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    I have seen great reviews of Patrick’s book and yours has intrigued me also.
    Blessings!
    Connie

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

