Plain Pursuit | Beth Wiseman Marathon

 


Today I am reviewing Plain Pursuit, the second book in the Daughters of the Promise series by Beth Wiseman.

Here is a brief synopsis:

Carley has given up chasing her dreams. Now her dreams are chasing her.

Carley Marek experiences culture shock when she visits her friend Lillian’s family on their farm deep in Amish country. She’ll get an article out of the visit–and maybe some of Lillian’s newfound peace will somehow rub off on her.

Just when Carley is getting used to the quiet nature of the Plain community, Lillian and Samuel’s son falls ill. But the local doctor who can offer the most help has been shunned by the community and forbidden to intervene.

As David’s condition deteriorates, Dr. Noah determines to do whatever it takes to save the boy’s life. Carley is caught in the middle–drawn to Noah, wanting to be helpful in the crisis–and confused by all their talk about a God she neither knows nor trusts.

Carley must decide what in life is worth pursuing . . . and what to do when she’s pursued by a love she never expected.

 

 Daughters of the Promise… PLAIN PURSUIT by Beth Wiseman – is AWESOME! Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

Plain Pursuit is my favorite book — so far.

Carley wasn’t expecting her boss to send her on a month-long mandatory vacation. But when she travels to Lancaster County to visit her friend, she begins to find the peace she needed.

The story pulled me in immediately — and I didn’t stop reading until I reached the end. Such a wonderful story… and the ending, while I cannot reveal anything about it, is absolutely perfect!

I know Beth Wiseman is a talented writer, but she far surpassed my expectations with this series. I cannot wait to read the third story — PLAIN PROMISE.

Please don’t miss out on this amazing series… read it for yourself and see what I mean.

 

And don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter Beth’s GIVEAWAY contest!

Beth Wiseman Marathon | Giveaway!

 

 Carley has given up chasing her dreams… Now her dreams are chasing her! Tweet this!

 

 

God bless you!

Review © 2015 DJ Mynatt

 

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Plain Pursuit | Beth Wiseman Marathon

  1. Marilyn September 9, 2015 at 9:54 am

    Wow Donna! You have left me, and I’m sure others, pondering what happens to Carley while she is visiting with her friend Lillian in Amish country. Beth Wiseman is a talented writer and I must read Plain Pursuit since I’ve read Plain Perfect. It’s time to request this through the library. Thank you for your blog and contests. Blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt September 9, 2015 at 3:29 pm

      Thanks, Marilyn. I think you should just request all the books… I’ve just finished another and it’s just as good – maybe even better – than the others. I can’t wait to get to the next one!

      Like

      • Marilyn September 10, 2015 at 8:11 am

        I will be requesting all of them and read the entire series. Lately, I haven’t had as much time to read but winter will be here soon and no yard or fall work . : ) Thanks you, Donna! You are a blessing and amazing! I’m thankful we meet through your blog.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Trixi September 9, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    With each book & review it gets me even more excited about this series!! I can’t wait for your next review, Donna!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

