The Awakening | K.E. Ganshert Marathon


Today I am reviewing The Awakening , the second book in The Gifting series by K.E. Ganshert.

Here is a brief synopsis:

“I can’t go home. It’s not safe. Nowhere is.”

Tess Eckhart isn’t crazy. She’s not suffering from psychosis. She and Luka Williams are part of The Gifting.

Before they can find out what that means, the man with all the answers turns up dead. The only thing he left behind? A few patient files that lead to the nation’s most lawless city.

With authorities chasing them, Luka and Tess escape into the very heart of peril and against all odds, find an underground community of people just like them.

They aren’t gathered together for the sole purpose of survival, either. They have a plan and a purpose—to awaken as many people with The Gifting as possible. It’s dangerous and deadly work. Tess wants to help. Luka is desperate to keep her safe—a task that proves increasingly difficult as Tess’s gifting comes to light.

Could Tess Eckhart be the One they’ve been waiting for? The One who can save them all?

 

THE AWAKENING… Don’t miss this intriguing series (The Gifting) by K.E. Ganshert. Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

Oh my word – the second book is even better than the first!

I think I alienated everyone around me, because I concentrated so much on the story, I heard nothing and no one. But not to worry; they love me – and they understand me… and my compulsion with books.

I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the characters in this series.

K.E. Gansert helps to develop many of the characters by having Tess focus on them; so essentially we see them through her eyes. I could say more, but I don’t want to give away something, so I’ll just let you read it for yourself and see what I mean.

There’s much to be revealed in the way Tess and Luka relate with their families and friends. Though there are understandably man twists and turns, it’s easy to see how this experience is helping them to grow.

I don’t feel like my review is really showing how much I enjoyed the story… and I really want you to feel my enthusiasm and the “thrill of the ride”. It’s like being on a roller coaster – you know it’s going to be scary and bumpy, but the ride is exhilarating!

Don’t take my word for it – get your hands on this series… buckle up… and hang on!

 
**spoiler alert** If reading about Ouija boards and a séance isn’t something you want to do – even once – you might need to skip this series. I say “no” to both things, but I feel comfortable promoting these books. The author makes it clear that these things are not good – and they should be avoided at all cost.

 

Don’t forget to click below to find out how you can enter the GIVEAWAY contest!

K.E. Ganshert & J.C. Morrows Marathon | Giveaway!

 

“I can’t go home. It’s not safe. Nowhere is…” Read THE AWAKENING by K.E. Ganshert. Tweet this!

 

God bless you!

Review © 2015 DJ Mynatt

Tagged: , , , ,

5 thoughts on “The Awakening | K.E. Ganshert Marathon

  1. carylkane October 7, 2015 at 4:34 pm

    Hey Donna, your review has gotten my attention for this series… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Katie Ganshert October 7, 2015 at 7:35 pm

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Trixi O. October 7, 2015 at 10:57 pm

    Such a different read for me as I had commented before, but I do like to mix it up a bit!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marilyn October 8, 2015 at 8:25 am

    Donna, I look forward to reading this series with your high recommendation and thoughts on the books.The series is a different genre than I usually read though. Blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

