2016 plans for author features…

 

books
It’s FEBRUARY 1st!

Dear Readers…

I hope you’ve been enjoying my monthly author features.

I began blogging August 2013… and featured my first author in September – with Rosemary Hines.

After a year of doing weekly features, in August 2014 I came up with the idea to feature an author for an entire month!

Well, now it’s been eighteen months – featuring many of my favorite – and I hope your favorite – authors.

I began my adventure with Amy Clipston, Vannetta Chapman, Amanda Flower, Laura V. Hilton, and Jennifer Beckstrand.

Then, I dedicated all of January 2015 to new authors – reviewing their debut (and sometimes second) novels, with an interview and a giveaway. Although I had planned on four authors, I found room for five talented authors!

Rachel D. Muller – Letters From Grace, Maggie’s Mission
Holly Michael – Crooked Lines, Tsunami 2004: Then And Now
Angela D. Meyer – Where Hope Starts
Nadine Brandes – A Time To Die
Aynne Cynar – Erased With Grace

Next, to my great delight, I was blessed to feature Ruth Reid and Mary Ellis – two wonderful friends that I met at the ACFW conference in September 2014.

The rest of the year was very busy… featuring many favorites – and several authors that were completely new to me . . . the lineup included Melanie Dickerson, Sarah Loudin Thomas, Hannah Alexander, Charlotte Hubbard and Naomi King, Dana Mentink, Beth Wiseman, KE Ganshert and JC Morrows, Valerie Comer,  and finally Ruth Logan Herne.

Last, but not least, in January 2016, I featured Ane Mulligan and her exciting herChapel Springs series, with a weekly feature afterwards with Jennifer Beckstrand, to promote her newest book, Huckleberry Hearts.

So… beginning this year, I have decided to feature an author every other month. This will give me more time to devote to my own writing — in addition to the other reviews I write each month, and… the editing I do for a several authors. (Let’s not forget I’m still working a full-time day job for awhile longer).

In February, I will still be reading and reviewing several books, as well as taking time to find new authors to feature in the future. Watch for giveaways… I will be doing two giveaways from my own personal library in February!

In March, I will be featuring Amy Lillard. I’m excited to be reading and reviewing Amy’s Amish Fiction books. Then I’ll be back with another featured author in May, July, September and November.

 

 

Blessings!

Blogpost © 2016 DJ Mynatt

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “2016 plans for author features…

  1. carylkane February 1, 2016 at 9:19 am

    Donna, we have much to look forward to in 2016! Thank you for ALL that you do to promote amazing authors. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marilyn February 1, 2016 at 2:14 pm

    Donna, your 2016 plans sound perfect for you to focus on your own writing. Plus you’ll continue to introduce new authors to your followers. Thank you for everything you do to promote great inspirational books by so many talented authors. God Bless!

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt February 1, 2016 at 5:16 pm

      Aww! Thank you so much for such kind words of encouragement. ~D

      Like

Comments are closed.

