21 Days of Love | Kathy Ide

 


Today I am reviewing 21 Days of Love compiled by Kathy Ide, featuring Cindy Woodsmall, Susan May Warren, Sherry Kyle, Renae Brumbaugh, and Lori Freeland, & more.

Here is a brief synopsis:

Love can be found in many treasured relationships: boyfriend-girlfriend, husband-wife, parent-child… with a special friend, teacher, or pet… in the kindness of a stranger. We even have a national holiday to celebrate love.

The greatest love ever known is God’s abundant love for us, His children. And He often demonstrates that perfect love through imperfect people.

These stories represent all kinds of love. Woven through each story is the sustaining hand of our loving heavenly Father. On Valentine’s Day—and every day—whether your life is chocolates and flowers or loneliness and pain, let these stories fill your heart with hope, peace, and most important, love.

 

21 Days of Love… Stories that Celebrate Treasured Relationships – Tweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

21 Days of Love is a beautiful book, from cover to cover. Now, I don’t usually begin my reviews by complimenting the cover, but it’s perfect. Matter of fact, each of the book covers for this series are thoughtful and true to the subject covered within its’ pages.

Inside this book, you will find stories of love . . . stories that represent the many different types of love that we all experience, from the relationships we have with our parents and siblings, our spouse and our children, as well as friends, and even strangers.

But these aren’t stories to bring false hope, or present fairy tales; instead, they are written to encourage us as we go through rough times. The very first story describes how an accident changes a young girl’s life — and her future. Left with feelings of hopelessness, she discovers that God has another path for her life, if she’ll only trust Him with her future.

Each story in this devotional is encouraging, uplifting, and heart-warming. I was continually reminded of God’s love for me. And that He is always waiting for me, even when I’ve drifted away at times. His love for me is an everlasting love, full of promise.

If you haven’t read 21 Days of Love, or one of the companion books in this series, I encourage you to read it.

God Loves You!

 

Review © 2016 DJ Mynatt

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “21 Days of Love | Kathy Ide

  1. Nancy Griggs February 19, 2016 at 11:51 am

    I am currently reading this and I love it. I do one story a day and reflect on the message. I also have the others in the series. I like the idea of fiction stories bringing out the truth we find in the Word.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt February 19, 2016 at 3:03 pm

      And the stories are awesome… I’m doing the same thing. I read enough to post my review; now I’m going back and reading one each day to my granddaughter.
      Blessings, ~DJ

      Like

  2. Marilyn February 19, 2016 at 12:26 pm

    21 Days of Love sounds like another great book in this series of 21 Days. It’s always nice to have stories that encourages readers with the Word of God. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and great books.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt February 19, 2016 at 3:04 pm

      And thank you for reading my thoughts…
      Blessings, ~DJ

      Like

Comments are closed.

