Berry On Top | Valerie Comer


Today I am reviewing Berry On Top, the sixth and last book in the Farm Fresh Romance series by Valerie Comer.

Here is a brief synopsis:

God forgave him — but can she?

Liz Nemesek’s first visit home in forever is tough enough before Mason Waterman shows up.

Despite her best efforts, she’s never forgotten — or forgiven — him for the hurt he once caused.

Former bad boy Mason Waterman has returned to northern Idaho to raise his five-year-old twins.

The kids are determined to find a new mommy, but Liz is the last person they should latch onto… and the last person he should find himself falling for. Again.

If Mason has really changed, can Liz re-open her heart to him… and to the God who could have prevented her decade of heartache?


Berry On Top . . . Farm Fresh romance series at its finest! Tweet this!



I’m sad — really sad — to say goodbye to the Farm Fresh Romance series by Valerie Comer

If you’ve been reading my review for the past few years, you will understand how emotional I get over my favorite books. This series has been a wonderful example to my family. Because of the wonderful examples in this series, we strive harder to recycle, repair,re-use, and re-learn.

Someday, if I ever get the opportunity, I’d love to convert a couple of silos into a quiet, little writer’s retreat for myself, but also for other writers in my family who need time away from everyone, in order to get a project finished.

Berry On Top does a superb job of portraying the hurt and anguish Liz feels . . . coming home, and coming face-to-face with Mason again. Will she ever be able to get past the hurt?

You won’t know until you read the book. Not only does Valerie bring their story to light, but any other problems are resolved, too, in one way or another.

But I’m not going to give away too much and spoil the book for you. Read it. Just read it.

My very best advice to you is to read the entire series – as soon as possible. Start with book one – Raspberries and Vinegar. You can download it on your e-reader for free! Once you finish it, you’ll be in a hurry to read the rest of the series.

Each story in this series is romantic, encouraging, and inspiring — with down-to-earth advice for all who read them. Take it from me, you won’t forget the characters, the good sense, and the helpful advice.

And maybe, just maybe, you’ll be encouraged to start your own farm fresh way of life.

God bless you!


Want to know more? Keep reading…

Love farm life?
Try this Christian Contemporary Romance series with a farm lit flair! Farm romance and farm living – a new angle for Christian romance novels!

Berry on Top is the sixth novel in the Farm Fresh Romance series. This Christian romance series follows the adventures, romantic and otherwise, of a group of young women who purchase an old farm together in northern Idaho to grow their own organic food and prove to those around them that they can make a difference. These farm romance novels are stories of farm life with a focus on local food. The Farm Fresh Romance series doesn’t pad the issues nor preach about them, but allows the characters the freedom to grapple with environmentalism and sustainability as believers.


The Farm Fresh Christian Romance Series
1. Raspberries and Vinegar (free Christian Romance novel!)
2. Wild Mint Tea
3. Sweetened with Honey
4. Dandelions for Dinner
5. Plum Upside Down
6. Berry on Top


Review © 2016 DJ Mynatt




Tagged: , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: