Kelly Irvin . . . Author Spotlight

 

Thank you for joining me for this special Author Spotlight!

First, a bit about Kelly…

ki-author-pic-med-230x300

Kelly is the author of more than a dozen Amish books. Her latest release, The Saddle Maker’s Son, is the third novel in the Amish of Bee County series. She is also the author of the Bliss Creek Amish series and the New Hope Amish series. Among her other works are novellas in two collections, including An Amish Christmas Gift and An Amish Market. Both novellas were reviewed this week on Donna’s BookShelf.

Kelly is currently working on a four-book series entitled Every Amish series. The first book, Upon A Spring Breeze, will release in Spring 2017. Her novella, One Sweet Kiss, will be included in a novella collection, An Amish Summer, also slated for release in 2017. An as yet unnamed novella will also appear in a second collection entitled An Amish Christmas.

Kelly’s novel, The Beekeeper’s Son, was a 2016 finalist in the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) Carol Awards contest. Another novel, Love Redeemed, was a 2015 finalist in the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) Carol Awards contest.

The Kansas native is a graduate of the University of Kansas School of Journalism. She has been writing nonfiction professionally for more than thirty years, including ten years as a newspaper reporter. She recently retired after working 22 years in public relations for the City of San Antonio Parks and Recreation Department. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) and the Alamo City Christian Fiction Writers.

Kelly is married to photographer Tim Irvin.  They make their home in San Antonio, Texas. They have two children, two grandchildren, and two ornery cats. In her spare time, she likes to write short stories and read books by her favorite authors, especially mysteries and romantic suspense novels.

 

Readers can learn more about Kelly at www.kellyirvin.com or find her on Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, Pinterest and Goodreads.

 

A spotlight with Kelly Irvin . . . today on Donna’s BookShelf.Tweet this!

 

For today’s spotlight, I am doing something a bit different. I’m going to feature some of my favorite blog posts from Kelly’s website:

 

Disappointment–it’s what’s for dinner!

Disappointment–it’s what’s for dinner!

Disappointment is something we would all like to banish from our lives. However, the older I get and the more I experience disappointment, the more I see how it shapes and molds me into a more thoughtful person. Disappointment helps us grow up, no matter how old we are. I know that sounds ridiculously self-righteous,… Read More

 

Medicine & Prayer Make Powerful Partners

Medicine & Prayer Make Powerful Partners

The other night my husband and I were watching a TV program in which a fictional medical examiner said, “I’m a doctor, I don’t believe (in miracles, in prayer, in God).” Irritated, I turned to Tim and remarked that one did not preclude the others. He rolled his eyes and said, “It’s a TV show.”… Read More

 

On buggies and choosing to slow down

 

On buggies and choosing to slow down

It seems as if I’m always in a hurry. Even when I’m not. I retired in February so I no longer throw myself out of bed at five-thirty a.m. to rush downtown to an office where I finagled an hour of writing before beginning my day job. I rushed home to fix supper, exercise, shower,… Read More

   

Thanks, Kelly!

And THANK YOU for joining me for this very special AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT!


On buggies and choosing to slow down with Kelly S Irvin! – Tweet this!

 

Blessings!

Interview © 2016 DJ Mynatt

Tagged: , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Kelly Irvin . . . Author Spotlight

  1. Marilyn September 29, 2016 at 8:42 am

    Thank you for the interview and sharing some of Kelly’s website posts. Kelly’s faith is an inspiration to all who knows her situation. God bless both of you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elaine Shorb September 29, 2016 at 9:20 am

    Thank you for sharing interesting blogs from Kelly Irvin. What a wonderful inspirational person she is. God bless her!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carolyn R September 29, 2016 at 9:51 am

    Thank you for sharing some great blogs from Kelly Irvin. We all need to slow down and using the buggy was great. Let’s enjoy the people and things around us. Kelly is an inspiration and continue prayers for her and family. God bless Kelly and Donna.

    Like

Comments are closed.

