An Amish Family Christmas | Shelley Shepard Gray

Don’t miss books three (A Sister’s Wish) and four (An Amish Family Christmas) in Shelley Shepard Gray’s Charmed Amish Life series. In A Sister’s Wish, when Amelia gets hurt, it sets off a chain of events that forces Amelia and Simon to consider their future together—and face their past mistakes. There’s a chance for love . . . but only if Simon dares to trust Amelia with the secrets of his past. In An Amish Family Christmas, Christmas is a time for family, and as the holiday draws closer, Julia and Levi will have to face their pasts together . . . in order to find the healing, support and love they so desperately desire.

Enter to win a book pack (a copy of A Sister’s Wish and a copy of An Amish Family Christmas) from Shelley. Five winners will be chosen! Click the image below to enter to win. The winners will be announced November 7th on Shelley’s blog!



Today I am reviewing An Amish Family Christmas, the fourth book in the The Charmed Amish Life series by Shelley Shepard Gray.

Here is a brief synopsis:

In Shelley Shepard Gray’s fourth book in her Charmed Amish Life series, an unlikely Amish romance reveals that Christmas is a time for family, miracles—and love.

Ever since his father died in a tragic fire, Levi Kinsinger has felt adrift. Newly returned to Charm, Ohio, Levi is trying to fit into his old life, only to discover he seems to have outgrown it.

But when Julia, his young widowed neighbor, asks for his help with a Christmas project, Levi finds a sense of purpose for the first time in months. She and her daughter are new to Charm and could use a friend, a job Levi takes personally.

Soon enough, friendship grows into attraction, but Levi can’t help having doubts. There’s something about Julia that doesn’t ring quite true…

Like Levi, Julia Kemps has survived her fair share of hardships—but only by hiding the truth of her past. Being an unmarried mother in an Amish community was unthinkable.

Feeling hopeless, Julia did the only thing she could do: she moved to a new town and pretended to be a widow. But meeting Levi, she’s hopeful for the first time. Little by little, she begins to imagine telling him her darkest secret, and eventually…perhaps even sharing her life with him.

Christmas is a time for family, and as the holiday draws closer, Julia and Levi will have to face their pasts together…in order to find the healing, support and love they so desperately desire.



I have been a faithful reader of all books from Shelley Shepard Gray for many years . . . and The Charmed Amish Life series doesn’t disappoint in the least. It’s a wonderful series, and, although I’m supposed to be reviewing An Amish Family Christmas, I can’t help but include the other books in the series!

They are, in order:

1 – A Son’s Vow
2 – A Daughter’s Dream
3 – A Sister’s Wish
… and An Amish Family’s Christmas

This story is about Luke, the brother who left home after the fire. Now he’s back — and when he helps out his young, widowed neighbor, just maybe he’ll have a reason to stay!

Great characters! Great stories! This is an amazing series that I encourage you to read. I just know you’ll enjoy them as much as I have.

Happy Reading!


God Bless You!

Review © 2016 DJ Mynatt


Shelley Shepard Gray


Shelley Shepard Gray is a “New York Times” and “USA Today” bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town’s bike trail.

Find out more about Shelley at


Tagged: , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: