Raspberries and Vinegar | Valerie Comer

 

ffr-slider

 


Today I am reviewing Raspberries and Vinegar, the 1st book in the Farm Fresh Romance series by Valerie Comer.

Here is a brief synopsis:

Josephine Shaw: complex, yet singleminded. A tiny woman with big ideas and, some would say, a mouth to match.

But what does she really know about sustainable living as it relates to the real world? After all, she and her two friends are new to farming.

Zachary Nemesek is back only until his dad recovers enough to work his own land again.

When Zach discovers three helpless females have taken up residence at the old farm next door, he expects trouble. But a mouse invasion proves Jo has everything under control.

Is there anything she can’t handle?

And surely there’s something sweet beneath all that tart.

 

Raspberries and Vinegar: A Farm Fresh Romance . . . by Valerie ComerTweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

What a great book!

I have to admit; I had no idea what to expect when Valerie introduced her “Farm Lit” books. A Farm Fresh Romance? I was conjuring up pigs and manure and mud! What’s romantic about that?

And I’ll go farther and admit when I did begin reading Raspberries and Vinegar, I had NO idea I’d enjoy it as much as I did . . .

Vinegar? Really?

Aw, rats! (or mice)!

Take my word for it . . . read it . . . and don’t stop reading it! You’re going to love this story! Jo (or Josephine) and her best friends are unique, loyal, and lovable! Valerie went above and beyond when she created these characters — they’re awesome!

Jo and her friends have the perfect idea. A self-sustaining lifestyle, with lots of fresh, healthy food – and a chance to help others. It’s too bad Zach doesn’t see things the way they do. Will Jo be able to change his mind?

You won’t know unless you read the book. And the best part . . . this book is free! You can order a copy today – free – and start reading it.

Get it. Read it. You’ll be glad you did!

Happy Reading!

 

And don’t forget to check out the intro post to find out how you can WIN!

VALERIE COMER: JANUARY 2017 MARATHON

 

God bless you!

Review © 2017 DJ Mynatt

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Raspberries and Vinegar | Valerie Comer

  1. Carolyn January 3, 2017 at 9:19 am

    Thank you for the review. Sounds like a great book. Growing up on a farm and interested in healthy eating hoping to learn from the gals. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tammy Cordery January 3, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    How do you get the free copy of Raspberries and Vinegar by Valerie Comer. I would really like to read this book maybe the rest too. The book sounds like a good book to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DJ Mynatt January 4, 2017 at 4:23 pm

      It’s a very interesting book. I loved the story — and my eyes were opened to a new way of looking at farm fresh foods and a self-sustaining lifestyle.

      Here’s the link for a free e-copy of Raspberries and Vinegar from Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M8O7V80

      and here’s the link for other e-formats: http://valeriecomer.com/books/raspberries-vinegar-farm-fresh-romance-farm-lit/

      Like

    • Valerie Comer January 5, 2017 at 9:36 am

      Hi Tammy! Raspberries and Vinegar WAS free for a couple of years. Then, for various reasons, it became a paid title again in June. I’m in the process of (hopefully) setting it free again. At the moment, it IS free for iBooks, Nook, and Kobo. I’m waiting on Amazon to price-match. Hopefully any day!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Trixi O. January 8, 2017 at 5:54 pm

    I was blessed to grab a copy of this when it was free a while back. I just love these whimsical covers! I believe Valerie’s daughter does them if I remember correctly 🙂 Such a fun sounding series!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Valerie Comer January 9, 2017 at 4:41 pm

    Trixi, yes, my daughter does the covers! Tammy – check the Kindle link again. Amazon notified me this morning that the price of Raspberries and Vinegar is back to free. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

