Secretly Yours | Valerie Comer Marathon

 


Today I am reviewing Secretly Yours… the first book in the Riverbend Romance series by Valerie Comer.

Here is a brief synopsis:

Chef Lindsey Solberg agrees to cater the church’s Valentine’s Day fundraising banquet as a favor to her teen sister, but she’s shocked to discover the bad boy from her high school days is now Riverbend’s youth pastor.

Seriously?

How could he have changed that much?

Nick Harrison has prayed for years for an opportunity to make amends.

Now Lindsey’s back in Riverbend and won’t give him the time of day.

What’s a guy to do except leave a trail of gifts from a secret admirer?

Lindsey’s heart takes a beating when she realizes the boy who was never good enough is now a far better man than she deserves…

 

Secretly Yours… a Riverbend Romance novella by Valerie ComerTweet this!

 

MY THOUGHTS:

What an amazing story!

When Lindsey Solberg’s younger sister begs her to cater the Valentine’s banquet at her church, Lindsey finds it impossible to say no. But what happens when the bad boy she was always attracted to… turns out to be the youth pastor?

Nick Harrison is thrilled when he finally has a chance to make amends, but will Lindsey listen? (Yes, I had to run for tissues a time or two)…

Valerie Comer has written an awesome romance! I love it so much, even though I had digital copies of all of them—I ordered the paperback!

And I love how Nick decides to leave Lindsey little love gifts . . . until he can win her love! Will he succeed? I don’t know—you’ll  have to read it to find out.

Happy Reading!

 

And don’t forget to check out the intro post to find out how you can WIN!

VALERIE COMER: JANUARY 2017 MARATHON

 

God bless you!

© 2017 DJ Mynatt


 

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Secretly Yours | Valerie Comer Marathon

  1. Trixi January 16, 2017 at 5:27 pm

    I really enjoy bad boy turned good redemption stories 🙂 Especially when God calls him to be a Pastor (youth or otherwise) 🙂 I have this one on my Kindle yet-to-be-read…maybe I need to move it up?

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

