Fall | Laura J. Marshall



Today I am reviewing Fall, the second story in the Faith, Love, and Fried Chicken series by Laura J. Marshall.

Here is a brief synopsis:

It’s autumn in Twain, Georgia.

Jaycee has herself a new job and with it, a new problem.

Is it something bug spray can fix? Dash is struggling with more than just the reality of the pain from his injury.

Could Jaycee be hiding something from him? The pumpkins are ripe on the vine and the pecans are ready to be shelled.

Come spend Thanksgiving week in this southern series as Jaycee finds love.

Faith, Love and Fried Chicken includes four stories:
Book 1  Summer
Book 2  Fall
Book 3  Winter
Book 4  Spring




Laura J Marshall has created a southern story that’s really southern!

Honestly, it might take you a few pages to get comfortable with the southern dialect, the characters… and their southern-ness, but once you do, I’m pretty sure you’ll be hooked!

Laura creates unique, real-life characters that engage us almost immediately and keep us involved throughout the story. I feel their struggles. I feel their pain. I feel their love.

So come along… follow their journey through the seasons with me…

Happy Reading!



Review © 2018 DJ Mynatt


Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Fall | Laura J. Marshall

  1. Marilyn August 22, 2018 at 8:34 pm

    Pumpkins and pecans are a must in the fall. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Donna. Blessings.


    • DJ Mynatt August 24, 2018 at 3:59 pm

      I’m so glad you’re enjoying them, Marilyn.


  2. Trixi August 24, 2018 at 10:30 pm

    I love characters you can connect with! 🙂


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: