Winter | Laura J. Marshall



Today I am reviewing Winter, the third story in the Faith, Love, and Fried Chicken series by Laura J. Marshall.

Here is a brief synopsis:

Public humiliation.

That’s what Jaycee faces on a regular basis the days leading up to Christmas. And wrapped up in the off-the-wall job is a thief waiting to be caught.

Dash is planning for perfection, yet when push comes to shove, is there such a thing?

Christmas in all its hustle and bustle with bright colored lights has arrived. Slow down a spell in this southern series as Jaycee finds love.

Faith, Love and Fried Chicken includes four stories:
Book 1  Summer
Book 2  Fall
Book 3  Winter
Book 4  Spring






Because the clothes fit — barely — Jaycee gets the job as Santa’s elf.  Although Dash loves her, even in the cheesy outfit, Jaycee isn’t happy. Especially when her black, wool coat is stolen.

In the meantime, Dash has some plans of his own, but I’m not about to let you in on them.. read the story — hurry — and find out for yourselves!

I loved this story!  I think you will, too.

Happy Reading!



Review © 2018 DJ Mynatt


Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Winter | Laura J. Marshall

  1. Marilyn August 24, 2018 at 6:32 pm

    Christmas, mystery and romance will make this story a fun read. Thank you for the review.


  2. Trixi August 24, 2018 at 10:33 pm

    Sounds terrific!


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: