His Risk | Shelley Shepard Gray




Today I am reviewing His Risk, the fourth book in The Amish of Hart County series by Shelley Shepard Gray.

Here is a brief synopsis:

New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray brings us another compelling suspense in her Amish of Hart County series, this time featuring an undercover English DEA agent who will do anything to protect the Amish girl he loves.

Calvin Fisher left the Amish community at fourteen and never looked back. Only his brother’s illness can bring him back to Hart County.  Now, as Calvin works to make amends, he meets Alice, a local nursery school teacher, and falls hard for her. But he has a secret that could threaten the happiness he’s finally found.

Alice shouldn’t like—or want—Calvin. He’s English, has a questionable past, and an even more questionable job. Still, she can’t help being intrigued. Though Calvin assures Alice that he’s worthy of her, she’s torn between surrendering to her growing feelings and steering clear of him.

When a sudden surge of criminal activity alarms the community and even targets Alice, Calvin fears that his double life has put everyone he loves at risk. As for Alice, she can’t help but wonder if the brave and honorable man she’s lost her heart to is far more dangerous than she could ever imagine.



Review © 2018 DJ Mynatt

  1. Her Secret
  2. His Guilt
  3. The Gift
  4. His Risk
  5. Her Fear
  6. His Promise



Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “His Risk | Shelley Shepard Gray

  1. Marilyn October 26, 2018 at 11:35 am

    Donna, I’m like you I enjoyed the entire series for The Amish of Hart County. Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: